NJSFSC Annual Award Program

Four Awards given by the Federation

  1. The Keith Griffiths Memorial Award is presented to a Federatio member who best exemplifies the dedication and service to the Federation at either the county or state level.  The award winner must be a Federation member.
  2. The Frank Valgenti Award is given to a person who promotes hunting, fishing and trapping in the state of New Jersey.  This person does not have to be a Federation member and can be anyone in the public sector or legislative office.
  3. The George P. Howard Conservation Award is given to an individual who has shown by example ways in which he or she has helped conserve the natural resources of New Jersey by promoting the wise use of these resources.
  4. The Jeannette A. Vreeland Award is given to a deserving woman, who has achieved significant results towards conservation, wildlife management or the enhancement of hunting, fishing and trapping in the State of New Jersey.

Nominations will be taken until March 25, 2014.  They can be sent to Frank Virgilio or by calling (856) 881-8347.

Download a nomination form by clicking here!

Awards will be presented at the 78th Annual NJSFSC Convention Banquet, June 7, 2014 at the Tropicana Casino & Resort, Atlantic City.  Get details at www.NJWildlifeConference.org

read more